2021 CCEW Illustrated Poem Contest Winners

Midland ACS congratulates all the winners of our Local Section 2021 Chemist Celebrate Earth Week (CCEW) Illustrated Poem Contest!!

The Midland Section of the American Chemical Society welcomes scientific professionals, teachers, and all those interested in science, technology, engineering, and math. We are currently a section of about 650 members that serves Midland, Bay, Saginaw, Gratiot, and Isabella Counties. We offer our members opportunities for leadership training and experience, educational seminars, networking, and outreach to the community.

You can read more about who we are and how to join under the “About Us” tab, and subscribe to our free newsletter by going to “Subscribe to the Newsletter” link on the left side bar. Feel free to contact us by sending an email to web@midlandacs.org or to one of our leaders listed under “About Us” -> “Committee Chairs”.

Click below for the current newsletter.


Current Issue of the Midland Chemist Newsletter

Congratulations to our 2020 NCW Illustrated Poem Contest Winners!

Talia Bader of Woodcrest Elementary, Camillia Bader of Woodcrest Elementary, Eden Coppler of Kolb Elementary, Amelia Tuttle of Kolb Elementary, Aleska Ostroski of Kolb Elementary, Monica Dopke of Alma College Chem Club, Lillian Wheeler of Michael J McGivney School/ Holy Cross Childrens’ Services and Alyssa Rivard of Midland High! Midland ACS congrats you on a job well done #NCW2020

2020 CCEW Illustrated Poem Contest Winners

Congratulation to our 2020 CCEW Illustrated Poem Contest Winners! Gabriel Lang of MacGregor Elementary, Allison Fork of Kolb Elementary, Kaitlyn Oikarinen of Kolb Elementary, Sylvia Moskal of Kolb Elementary and Jackson Starr of MacKensen Elementary. Midland ACS congratulates you on a job well done!! #CCEW2020