Leadership

Leadership

Current Section Chair – Mark Jones

Board of Directors: The Board of Directors consists of the officers of the Section (chair, chair-elect, secretary, and treasurer), the immediate Past Chair, the Councilors, the Alternate Councilors, the Chair of the Committee on Nominations and Elections, and nine Directors, all of whom are voting members. The Councilors, Alternate Councilors, and Directors are elected to three-year terms. All others are elected to one-year terms. The number in parentheses in the list below indicates the final year in office. The asterisk indicates a member of the Executive Committee.

Committee Chairs: There are four standing committees: nominations and elections, membership, program, and publicity. All other committees are established by the Board of Directors with Committee Chairs appointed by the Chair of the Section. Below is also a list of the current committee chairs.

Midland Section ACS handbook

2020 ACS Midland Leadership Team:

Chair*Mark Jonesmarkjones@dow.com
Chair-Elect*Robbyn Prange RPrange@dow.com
Secretary*Maude Desroches secretary@midlandacs.org
Treasurer*Lauren McCullough LRMcCullough@dow.com
Past Chair*Amanda Palumbo amandapalumbo@dow.com
Councilor (20)Dale LeCaptaindale.lecaptain@cmich.edu
Alternate Councilor (20)Lauren Jacksonlmjackson1@dow.com
Chair, Nominations & Elections CommitteeMichelle Cummingselections@midlandacs.org
Director (20) Tami Sivy tsivy@svsu.edu
Director (20) Janice Tomasiktomas1jh@cmich.edu
Director (20)Bryan Stubbert BDStubbert@dow.com
Director (21) Kevin Wier kevin.wier@dow.com
Director (21) Kshitish Patankar secretary@midlandacs.org
Director (21) Michelle Rivard michelle.rivard@dow.com
Director (22) Wendell Dilling dilli1wl@cmich.edu
Director (22) Wenyi Huang whuang1@dow.com
Director (22) Steve Keinathnewseditor@midlandacs.org
Committee Chairs:
AwardsDiana Deeseawards@midlandacs.org
Chemistry OlympiadMichael Tulchinskytulchiml@dow.com
Ex Officio DirectorTom Lane
Fall Scientific MeetingTom Bekemeiertom.bekemeier@dow.com
Fall Scientific MeetingElizabeth SantosEMSantos@dow.com
FinanceWendy FloryWCFlory@dow.com
HistorianWendell Dillinghistory@midlandacs.org
Inclusion & Diversity CommitteeOpen
Long Range Planning CommitteeAmanda Palumboamanda.palumbo@dow.com
MembershipOpen
Midland Chemist NewsletterVickie Langernewseditor@midlandacs.org
Midland Chemist NewsletterSteve Keinathnewseditor@midlandacs.org
Mid-Michigan TechniciansJeff Andersonj.d.anderson@dow.com
Outreach/Earth DayGina Malczewskioutreach@midlandacs.org
OutreachMichelle Rivardmichelle.rivard@dow.com
ProgramRobbyn PrangeRPrange@dow.com
Project SEED Michelle Rivardmichelle.rivard@dow.com
Public AffairsOpen
PublicityAmanda Palumboamandapalumbo@dow.com
SafetyKevin Wiersafety@midlandacs.org
Sci-Fest/NCWDave Sticklesoutreach@midlandacs.org
Sci-Fest/NCWMichelle Rivardmichelle.rivard@dow.com
Earth Day/CCEWG Malczewski / M Rivardoutreach@midlandacs.org
Silver Circle/Senior ChemistsGretchen Kohl seniors@midlandacs.org
Silver Circle/Senior ChemistsGina Malczewski    seniors@midlandacs.org
Teacher SupportGina Malczewski    outreach@midlandacs.org
WebmasterMichael Malczewskiweb@midlandacs.org
Women Chemists CommitteeLauren McCulloughLRMcCullough@dow.com
Young Chemists CommitteeAndre Yvon BessetteAYvonBessette@dow.com