Current Section Chair – Mark Jones

Board of Directors: The Board of Directors consists of the officers of the Section (chair, chair-elect, secretary, and treasurer), the immediate Past Chair, the Councilors, the Alternate Councilors, the Chair of the Committee on Nominations and Elections, and nine Directors, all of whom are voting members. The Councilors, Alternate Councilors, and Directors are elected to three-year terms. All others are elected to one-year terms. The number in parentheses in the list below indicates the final year in office. The asterisk indicates a member of the Executive Committee.

Committee Chairs: There are four standing committees: nominations and elections, membership, program, and publicity. All other committees are established by the Board of Directors with Committee Chairs appointed by the Chair of the Section. Below is also a list of the current committee chairs.

Midland Section ACS handbook

2020 ACS Midland Leadership Team:

Chair*Mark Joneschair@midlandacs.org
Chair-Elect*Robbyn Prange chairelect@midlandacs.org
Secretary*Maude Desroches secretary@midlandacs.org
Treasurer*Lauren McCullough treasurer@midlandacs.org
Past Chair*Amanda Palumbo pastchair@midlandacs.org
Councilor (20)Dale LeCaptaindale.lecaptain@cmich.edu
Alternate Councilor (20)Lauren Jacksonlmjackson1@dow.com
Chair, Nominations & Elections CommitteeMichelle Cummingselections@midlandacs.org
Director (20) Tami Sivy tsivy@svsu.edu
Director (20) Janice Tomasiktomas1jh@cmich.edu
Director (20)Bryan Stubbert BDStubbert@dow.com
Director (21) Kevin Wier kevin.wier@dow.com
Director (21) Kshitish Patankar secretary@midlandacs.org
Director (21) Michelle Rivard michelle.rivard@dow.com
Director (22) Wendell Dilling dilli1wl@cmich.edu
Director (22) Wenyi Huang whuang1@dow.com
Director (22) Steve Keinathnewseditor@midlandacs.org
Committee Chairs:
AwardsDiana Deeseawards@midlandacs.org
Chemistry OlympiadMichael TulchinskyChemistry-Olympiad@midlandacs.org
Ex Officio DirectorTom Lane
Fall Scientific MeetingTom Bekemeierfallscimeeting@midlandacs.org
Fall Scientific MeetingElizabeth Santosfallscimeeting@midlandacs.org
FinanceWendy Floryfinance@midlandacs.org
HistorianWendell Dillinghistory@midlandacs.org
Inclusion & Diversity CommitteeOpen
Long Range Planning CommitteeAmanda Palumboplanning@midlandacs.org
Midland Chemist NewsletterVickie Langernewseditor@midlandacs.org
Midland Chemist NewsletterSteve Keinathnewseditor@midlandacs.org
Mid-Michigan TechniciansJeff Andersontechnicians@midlandacs.org
Outreach/Earth DayGina Malczewskioutreach@midlandacs.org
OutreachMichelle Rivardoutreach@midlandacs.org
ProgramsRobbyn Prangeprograms@midlandacs.org
Project SEED Michelle Rivardproject-seed@midlandacs.org
Public AffairsOpen
PublicityAmanda Palumbopublicity@midlandacs.org
SafetyKevin Wiersafety@midlandacs.org
Sci-Fest/NCWDave SticklesSciFest-NCW@midlandacs.org
Sci-Fest/NCWMichelle RivardSciFest-NCW@midlandacs.org
Earth Day/CCEWG Malczewski / M Rivardoutreach@midlandacs.org
Silver Circle/Senior ChemistsGretchen Kohl seniors@midlandacs.org
Silver Circle/Senior ChemistsGina Malczewski    seniors@midlandacs.org
Teacher SupportGina Malczewski    outreach@midlandacs.org
WebmasterMichael Malczewskiweb@midlandacs.org
Women Chemists CommitteeLauren McCulloughwomen-chemists@midlandacs.org
Young Chemists CommitteeAndre Yvon BessetteYoung-Chemists@midlandacs.org