Leadership

Leadership

Current Section Chair – Amanda Palumbo

Board of Directors: The Board of Directors consists of the officers of the Section (chair, chair-elect, secretary, and treasurer), the immediate Past Chair, the Councilors, the Alternate Councilors, the Chair of the Committee on Nominations and Elections, and nine Directors, all of whom are voting members. The Councilors, Alternate Councilors, and Directors are elected to three-year terms. All others are elected to one-year terms. The number in parentheses in the list below indicates the final year in office. The asterisk indicates a member of the Executive Committee.

Committee Chairs: There are four standing committees: nominations and elections, membership, program, and publicity. All other committees are established by the Board of Directors with Committee Chairs appointed by the Chair of the Section. Below is also a list of the current committee chairs.

Midland Section ACS handbook 2015

2019 ACS Midland Leadership Team:

Chair*Amanda Palumboamanda.palumbo@dow.com
Chair-Elect*Mark Jonesmarkjones@dow.com
Secretary*Soham Duttasecretary@midlandacs.org
Treasurer*Michelle Rivardtreasurer@midlandacs.org
Past Chair*Wenyi Huangwhuang1@dow.com
Councilor (19)Dale LeCaptaindale.lecaptain@cmich.edu
Councilor (20)Tina Leaymtina.leaym@dow.com
Alternate Councilor (19)Steve Keinathskeinath54@charter.net
Alternate Councilor (20)Lauren Jacksonlmjackson1@dow.com
Chair, Nominations & Elections CommitteeMichelle Cummingselections@midlandacs.org
Director (19)Wendell Dillingdilli1wl@cmich.edu
Director (19)Regina Malczewskireginamalczewski@gmail.com
Director (19)Aswini Dash a.dash@dow.com
Director (20)Tami Sivytsivy@svsu.edu
Director (20)Janice Tomasiktomas1jh@cmich.edu
Director (20)Bryan StubbertBDStubbert@dow.com
Director (21)Kevin Wierkevin.wier@dow.com
Director (21)Kshitish Patankarsecretary@midlandacs.org
Director (21)Lauren McCulloughLRMcCullough@dow.com
Committee Chairs:
2019 Central Regional MeetingDimi Katsoulisdimi.katsoulis@dow.com
AwardsDiana Deeseawards@midlandacs.org
Chemistry OlympiadMichael Tulchinskytulchiml@dow.com
Ex Officio DirectorTom Lanemaingeek1@gmail.com
Fall Scientific MeetingTom Bekemeier
tom.bekemeier@dow.com
Fall Scientific MeetingElizabeth SantosEMSantos@dow.com
FinanceWendy FloryWCFlory@dow.com
HistorianWendell Dillinghistory@midlandacs.org
Long Range Planning CommitteeGina Malczewskireginamalczewski@gmail.com
Long Range Planning CommitteeWenyi Huangwhuang1@dow.com
MembershipWendy Florymembership@midlandacs.org
Midland Chemist NewsletterVickie Langernewseditor@midlandacs.org
Midland Chemist NewsletterSteve Keinathnewseditor@midlandacs.org
Newsletter Cont.Jake Remaclej.remacle@dow.com
Multicultural & Diversity CommitteeOpen
Outreach/Kids and ChemistryGina Malczewskioutreach@midlandacs.org
Outreach/Kids and ChemistryMichelle Rivardmichelle.rivard@dow.com
ProgramMark Jonesmarkjones@dow.com
Project SEEDBernadette Harknessbernadetteharkness@delta.edu
Public AffairsOpen
PublicityOpen
SafetyKevin Wiersafety@midlandacs.org
Sci-Fest/NCWDave Sticklesdstick44@chartermi.net
Sci-Fest/NCWMichelle Rivardmichelle.rivard@dow.com
Silver Circle/Senior ChemistsJoan Sabourinjmsabour2@gmail.com
Silver Circle/Senior ChemistsGretchen Kohlgretchen.kohl@att.net
Teacher SupportGina Malczewskireginamalczewski@gmail.com
WebmasterMichael Malczewskiweb@midlandacs.org
Women Chemists CommitteeLauren McCulloughLRMcCullough@dow.com
Women Chemists CommitteeTina Leaymtina.leaym@dow.com
Young Chemists CommitteeStacey Saba SASaba@dow.com